C. A. Casey

Another worthless writers blog

My Big Moment on National TV

Posted by Casey on October 4, 2007

My big moment on ABC TV came last year—August 19, 2006, when the Monarchs booted out the Houston Comets in the first round of the WNBA Playoffs.

At halftime, I was making my way through the chaos of people behind the scorers table and on the baseline to get to where my friends were seated in the stands. It’s a tricky business dodging around people and cameras and cables and security people making sure everyone’s where they’re allowed to be.

All of a sudden a white jersey came into my range of vision and a hand gently stopped my progress as the white jersey eased around me and disappeared. I knew it was Yolanda Griffith without even looking up. Some people just have a presence about them. What I marveled at was the grace and strength she stopped me from plowing into her and how she slithered around me without missing a beat.

3 Responses to “My Big Moment on National TV”

  1. Claudia said

    Love your hair! It’s soooooo cute.

  2. Casey said

    Too normal looking. Needs to be spiked or something.

  3. Claudia said

    Well, your purple hair was nice…. and spiked is fine…at least we will see your eyes.

Leave a Reply

 
