C. A. Casey

Another worthless writers blog

Golfing

Posted by Casey on September 1, 2007

When we were kids, my brother and I used to call golfing, floging, which, of course, is golfing backwards. I confess that Saturday was the first time I ever stepped foot on a golf course.

I couldn’t see the ball after it was hit further than a few feet. Actually, I saw it once because I was squinting in the right direction and the ball bounced high a few times. I was so excited and I was sure I had figured out the trick, but I never saw it again.

Teeing off is such an aural experience. The pop when the club whacks the ball and the multi-tonal hiss as it soars through the air is really cool.

So, anyway, here are the article and the photo gallery for the event.

Rockin’ the Links With the NGL

NGL Photo Gallery

pointbell.jpg

One Response to “Golfing”

  1. Claudia said

    Hmm…and here I was raised in a country club environment. Strange world.

Leave a Reply

 
