C. A. Casey

Another worthless writers blog

Catching Up With the Monarchs

Posted by Casey on August 21, 2007

I haven’t posted the links to the last three Monarchs reports of the regular season. Well, here they are:

Monarchs “Travel” To Win Against Mystics
Monarchs Lasso in the Silver Stars
Monarchs Get Fried by Mercury

And, yes, those were my original titles. I’ve also stopped reading the published articles to save what’s left of my sanity.

I’m preparing the catcam pictures from the Phoenix Mercury game in a special presentation. I’ll post it as soon as it’s finished.

phoenixgame1.jpg

2 Responses to “Catching Up With the Monarchs”

  1. Claudia said

    The editor in Casey gets in the way of a hot newspaper stringer…it’s
    suppose to be “Monarchs Travel to a Win” and “Monarchs Lasso the Silver Stars”. I was so disgusted by the Monarchs by Sunday, my title was “Monarchs Suck” so hers isn’t that bad, but again drop the verb. “Monarchs Fried by the Mercury”.

  2. casey said

    I checked my original article — Yes, I had “Monarchs Travel to a Win Against the Mystics.” So they changed that one.

Leave a Reply

 
