C. A. Casey

Another worthless writers blog

Penciling

Posted by Casey on August 15, 2007

calli2.jpg

 

The purest tool of artistic expression for me is the simple pencil. I can happily inhabit the alpha state for hours, scratching pencil marks on paper until they turn into the subject I’m drawing.

pencilbox.jpg

Have pencil box will travel.

3 Responses to “Penciling”

  1. Claudia said

    This is a gorgeous picture.

  2. casey said

    Calli is a gorgeous cat. Too bad she’s a stray who doesn’t want to be domesticated.

  3. Rebecca said

    Thanks…you’ve inspired me to get into my drawing again as I used to draw for hours on end as a teen…I never really thought of it as a stress relieving activity! Thanks 🙂

    For free relaxing guided meditations, go to http://www.hypno-freedom.com. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

 
