C. A. Casey

Another worthless writers blog

Busy, busy, busy

Posted by Casey on August 10, 2007

Here’s the Friday wrap-up of all the things that have happened the last week I’ve forgotten to blog about.

First off, here’s the report for the Monarchs against the Storm game.

Monarchs Subdue Storm in Fourth Quarter

I did not, I repeat, did not have that as my title. My title was “Monarchs Weather the Storm.” They’ve changed my title for the last three articles. Now I’m wondering why they insist we provide a title of they’re going to change it.

I also saw the latest Harry Potter movie. I have to admit I liked it better than the last one. Of course anything is better than the last Harry Potter movie. At least this one kept my attention and never once did I get the urge to want to run out of the theatre screaming in agony–like I felt through most of the previous Harry Potter movie.

I also decided to take the plunge into the world of Hogwarts and started reading Book 1. The burning question now . . . will the adventures of a boy wizard keep my ever wandering attention long enough to make it through all seven books? Odds-makers are standing by . . .

placebets.jpg

3 Responses to “Busy, busy, busy”

  1. I totally agree you should be able to make up your own titles!! I mean what the hell? next they will change your article. Editors should be shot!!

  2. Casey said

    Just for the record, Tony was sitting next to me at the Monarchs game tonight, with his laptop and he typed the above comment while we should have been paying attention to the game.

    Tony, my articles have been changed and . . . I’m an editor in my day job. Shooting me might be too lenient a punishment.

  3. Claudia said

    You finally get a good title that relates to the story and they change it to that nonsense??? sheesh. I’d complain… or leave it blank.

Leave a Reply

 
