C. A. Casey

Another worthless writers blog

And we have an acceptance

Posted by Casey on June 6, 2007

Celebration time. The story that made it to the next round of reading has been accepted.

My story “Lighthouse at the Edge of the Universe” will be published in the Fall 2007 issue of Coyote Wild. I’m pleased that I could get a story in this fairly new publication. I like the premise:

In Native American folklore, Coyote is a wise trickster. He does the unexpected while imparting new wisdom and insight to those with whom he comes in contact. In nature, coyotes are solitary predators and scavengers. Their nighttime calls speak to the soul. They are adaptable and thrive in nearly every environment. They are not shy about exploiting the occasional lucky break, either.

At Coyote Wild we strive to embody all of these traits through the writing we publish.

I tend to be a bit of a trickster in my stories and like to put in a twist and then an extra twist at the end, so I hoped that I had something that fit their criteria.

Now I have to finish my latest and get it into circulation . . . After I finish the article for the game tonight. The Sacramento Monarchs have won their first two home games and are at the top of the Western Conference–something I would have never predicted just a week ago. Such is the ever changing landscape of the WNBA.

Leave a Reply

 
