C. A. Casey

Another worthless writers blog

Let the Sun Shine

Posted by Casey on May 5, 2007

While we’re waiting for the clouds and the rain to go away and for the temperature to rise . . .

thermometer.jpg

I just want to remind you that tomorrow is the home opener for the Sacramento Sirens . . . What? Oh, they’re a women’s professional football team–a part of the Independent Women’s Football League . . . What’s that you say? You’ve never heard of them? Well, go here and get educated.

In women’s basketball news Spartak (Moscow region) and CSKA (Samara) are 1-1 in the best of 5 Russian Superleague Championship. Go Spartak!!

thermometer2.jpg

Uh, I think the sun will be out tomorrow. If I can pre-heat the oven to 300 degrees, I’m baking bread.

In the meantime I’ll charge up my PocketPC and download some books from Project Gutenberg. The librarian in me loves the idea of having a library right at my fingertips.

2 Responses to “Let the Sun Shine”

  1. Diane said

    Maybe you could dehydrate fruit instead?.. check out http://www.sunoven.com The FAQ page has some hints..

  2. Casey said

    Thanks for link. I had visited that site when I was doing a general research of solar ovens.

    Solar power is much more energy efficient than the electric dehydrator I have and I’m sure it works better. My dehydator does a lousy job of drying out fruit.

    I’m interested in trying out the difference uses for solar ovens and I really want to bake with it. So I’ll keep tinkering with the difference designs.

Leave a Reply

 
